I’m Back…and Inspired

I have really neglected this blog. When I first started it, my visions involved multiple book review posts a week, beauty reviews and fun beauty type posts intermingled with me sharing my life and all of its ins and outs. Mental health advocacy is very important to me and I have been struggling greatly over the past few months…actually since October. It caught up with me a couple of weeks ago and I took a leave from work and pretty much all things related to social media.

I am starting to feel better and thanks to Samantha March, creator of Chick Lit Plus and an amazing beauty blogger, I feel inspired, excited, and ready to make my blog worth reading. Thank you, Samantha! 🙂 You have helped me so much and I haven’t even had the pleasure of meeting you. 🙂

I have a vision for my blog. Book reviews of course but on a much more frequent basis. Beauty reviews and sharing my favorite products with links to my Instagram for fun pictures. My Instagram is pretty fun – lots of cat pictures 😉 And part of the beauty section of this blog is talking about mental health. Whether it is being transparent and sharing with you my personal struggles, or reviewing a memoir or book related to mental health, I want this to be a good part of my blog.

I’m excited to share with you this new journey. I feel this is a little all over the place, but my mind is not used to thinking so much so it is exciting. Thank you for sticking with me even though I’ve been boring and neglectful. Thank you for understanding. I look forward to the rest of this year and to a fun and hopefully entertaining blog 🙂

Wishing you happiness and joy,
Brooke

Leave a Reply

